Tuesday, 19. June 2012

Oliver Stone: 'Grass Is God's Gift'


Oliver Stone is making the rounds to promote his new movie, Savages, which is about the marijuana trade in California.

“I’m like Willie Nelson,” he tells the Hollywood Reporter. “I believe that grass is God’s gift. California makes the best in the world now. When I was a kid, it was Vietnamese, it was Thai, Jamaican for a while. All my life I’ve been doing it, off and on. I can stop marijuana. I can [go without it] for weeks and weeks. I’m not addicted, but I enjoy it. I also enjoy alcohol. Cocaine, I stay away from. But I believe in LSD, mescaline, mushrooms, ayahuasca. You ever heard of ayahuasca? It’s a very strong juice that comes from the rubber trees. Ecstasy is great, too.”

hollywoodreporter.com savagesfilm.com celebstoner.com

... Comment